我們的吉祥物

據估計安全帶保存多個 15,000 去年在美國的生活. 然而, 在這一年期間 56% 死于交通客運車輛乘員的崩潰了放縱. 多個 63% 致命傷 16-20 老客運車輛乘員被無節制的年.

每輛汽車事故中, 有兩個碰撞實際上: 第一個是該車輛的影響, 第二個是 “人類的碰撞”. 如果汽車旅遊 40 英里的時速碰撞與固定的物件, 人類的碰撞會將在相同的速度.

這就是為什麼 unbelted 住客的車比帶子住客那麼多更嚴重受傷. 想像一下那是什麼感覺,幫你反對轉向輪的胸部, 或你擋風玻璃的頭 — 在 40 英里/小時! 雖然這看起來不愉快, 甚至更糟的是一輛從彈射. 事實上,從乘用車中彈出的乘員的四分之三被殺.

限制人類的碰撞和保護免受彈射的最佳方法是安全帶. 研究已顯示圈 & 肩帶, 如果使用得當, 減少風險的前座乘客車內的人的致命傷 45%, 和溫和的臨界損傷的風險 50%.

正確使用安全帶,估計保存多個 15,000 每年的生活! 簡單: 安全帶工作. 所以是底線, 每次你上了一輛, “扣上!”.

免費的保險杠貼紙!

説明我們推廣安全, 請填寫下麵的表單以獲得您的免費 “扣上” 保險杠貼紙. 請允許 1 美國郵政管理局傳遞一周. 亞利桑那州的居民只有, 請!

“扣上” 貼紙要求表格





尋找我們看板全過鎮

Counter

Our Mascot

It is estimated that safety belts saved more than 15,000 lives in the United States last year. Yet, during this same year 56% of passenger vehicle occupants killed in traffic crashes were unrestrained. More than 63% of fatally injured 16-20 year old passenger vehicle occupants were unrestrained.

In every motor vehicle accident, there are actually two collisions: the first one is the impact of the vehicle, and the second is the “human collision”. If a car traveling 40 mph collides with a stationary object, the human collision will take place at the same velocity.

This is why unbelted occupants of cars are so much more seriously injured than belted occupants. Imagine what it feels like to bang your chest against a steering wheel, or your head against a windshield — at 40 mph! While that might not seem pleasant, ejection from a vehicle is even worse. The fact is that three quarters of occupants who are ejected from passenger cars are killed.

The best way to limit the human collision and protect against ejection is with a safety belt. Research has show that lap & shoulder belts, when used properly, reduce the risk of fatal injury to front seat passenger car occupants by 45%, and the risk of moderate critical injury by 50%.

The proper use of safety belts is estimated to save more than 15,000 lives each year! Put simply: Safety Belts Work. So the bottom line is, every time you get into a vehicle, “Buckle Up!”.

Free Bumper Sticker!

Help us to promote safety, please fill out the form below to receive your free “Buckle Up” bumper sticker. Please allow 1 week for delivery by USPS. Arizona Residents only, please!

“Buckle Up” Sticker Request Form





Look For Our Billboards All Over Town

Counter